<< Back to Podcasts

481 Views

(0.0)

About this Show

Most Recent Episode :

Welcome to the 4th best golf rules podcast in the world, this is episode 116 of the GolfRules Questions podcast.

Blakey and Stuart have another iteration of clubland stories, including:

– whether using your putter to mark out your relief area is allowed,

– raking footprints in a bunker before playing your shot,

– causing a ball to move after your ball has been holed,

– how strict are the Rules of Golf when it comes to starting times,

– peeing on your golf ball,

– can opponents who are losing a match suspend play,

– and what happens when your club gets stuck in the sand underneath your golf ball.

We hope you enjoy this episode of the Golf Rules Questions podcast, as well as the weekly rules newsletter, and make sure you subscribe to the GolfRules Questions YouTube channel for more educational videos.

We also have merchandise that you can purchase so that you are representing the best Golf Rules podcast in the world. Grab a t-shirt, a hat, or even a hoodie featuring the Rules Roo, or the Wombat caddie.
And now whether you are in your car, or going for a walk, or just taking a break after mowing your lawn.
Enjoy this episode of the GolfRules Questions Podcast.

GRQOTW115:
Blakey loses the hole because:

Caddie’s action breaches a Rule that if the player had taken would have been a breach, so Blakey loses the hole because the caddie gave incorrect information about the score that Blakey had had.

GRQOTW116:
Danny the D Grade Golfer is playing a stroke round at Wombat Hills. Danny makes her 6th stroke from the putting green on the 1st hole, and the ball comes to rest only 5cms (2in) from the hole.

Thinking she is playing stableford and frustrated that she is going to score 0 points on the 1st hole, she turns her putter upside down and knocks the ball into the hole using the grip end of the putter.

Andy the Average Golfer reminds Danny that she is playing stroke and not stableford. With Andy’s excellent rules knowledge assisting her, and knowing she has not made a legal stroke, Danni replaces her ball back 5cms from the hole and putts the ball in the hole correctly. She asks Andy to put an 8 for her hole score (7 talent strokes and 1 penalty stroke for causing her ball to move).

Before submitting her scorecard, she asks you if 8 is correct, as she is not sure about the penalty stroke – what is her hole score for the 1st hole?

GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISE
Get yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/
.
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com

WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com

WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)

OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions

LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions

SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules

#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *