Referee Report LIV GOLF June/July 2023 – THE GRQ PODCAST EP93
GRQOTW 92 Answer: Marcela incurs a general penalty (two stroke penalty in stroke play) for playing from the wrong place. There is no further stroke or penalty for playing again from the original place, as the hole was over.
LIV GOLF ANDALUCIA
Pride of Spanish golf.
Tough track, with trees very much taking centre stage.
Pace of play issues, and very fast greens.
LIV GOLF LONDON
Back at Centurion Club, where it all began.
Setting up the course.
Negotiating Last Point Crossed.
Ripper GC almost got the team win.
GRQOTW 93 – Fraser and Ross are partners in a four-ball match play against Blakey and Stuart. Fraser’s ball is on the putting green 10m from the hole. Ross’ ball is 6m from the hole on a very similar line to his partners’. To help with his own upcoming putt, Ross stands behind Fraser on an extension of the line of his putt while Fraser putts, but he does stand off the putting green. As soon as Fraser putts, Blakey states, “thanks guys, we just won that hole! Ross was standing in the restricted area.” Fraser doesn’t agree and calls in a referee. What is the ruling?
GOLFRULES QUESTIONS MERCHANDISE Get yourself a Roo&Coo polo: https://golfrulesquestions.myspreadshop.com/
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION: Email – email@example.com
WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE? Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com
WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)
OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY Https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY Click here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
#GolfRules #GolfRulesQuestions #blakey